ANNEX to The TBILISI MEMORANDUM

between

THE STAFF OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA,

THE SECRETARIAT OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY OF THE REPUBLIC OF BELARUS,

THE SECRETARIAT OF THE COUNCIL OF THE REPUBLIC OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY OF THE REPUBLIC OF BELARUS,

٩

THE APPARATUS OF THE PARLIAMENT OF GEORGIA,

THE SECRETARIAT OF THE PARLIAMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF MOLDOVA,

THE SECRETARIAT OF THE VERKHOVNA RADA OF UKRAINE

The Staff of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia, the Secretariat of the House of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus, the Secretariat of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus, the Apparatus of the Parliament of Georgia, the Secretariat of the Parliament of the Republic of Moldova, the Secretariat of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, (hereinafter referred to as 'Parties')

Have agreed, on 7 December 2018, in Yerevan, Republic of Armenia, upon the presented amendment to the 'Tbilisi Memorandum' (hereinafter referred to as 'The Yerevan Annex').

1. The Yerevan Annex

Paragraphs 3.4 and 3.5 shall be added to The TBILISI Memorandum, as follows:

3.4 The Parties agree to establish Eastern Partnership Parliaments Research Network (hereafter referred to as 'EPPRN') to conduct joint research and analytical activities and to facilitate the exchange of information among each other upon the relevant request.

3.5 To ensure the proper coordination within the framework of the EPPRN, each Party shall appoint a person from its Research Unit, responsible for meeting provisions provided in the Paragraph 3.4.

2. Entry into Force

5.1 The Yerevan Annex is concluded as an integral part of the TBILISI Memorandum and shall come into force on the date of its signature by all Parties.

The Yerevan Annex has been drawn up in six identical copies, each Party will have one copy of the text in English language.

Signed in Yerevan on 7 December 2018.

for the Staff of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia for the Secretariat of the House of Representatives of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus

Ara SAGHATELYAN Chief of Staff - Secretary General

Sterryn

Galina YURKEVICH Secretary General

for the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus for the Apparatus of the Parliament of Georgia

Aleksandr SLOBODCHUK Secretary General

fr. Ce

Givi MIKANADZE Secretary General

for the Secretariat of the Parliament of the Republic Moldova

Ala POPESCU Secretary General

for the Secretariat of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine

3

Petro BODNAR Acting Secretary General